God

October 7, 2008

I am not writing this entry as a way of attention towards myself in any way! Please don’t think that. I’m writing this entry mostly because I want other people who don’t know Christ or know him but don’t have active relationship with him to realize what they’re missing out on. Ok so now that we got the disclaimer out of the way I’ll get started.

Before this summer (for what happened this summer, click here), I had nobody to talk to when something went wrong, with the exception for my sister, Savannah. My parents argue a lot. Weeks before the following happened, they argued more than ever. I knew something bad was going to happen eventually. Sadly, I was right. There was one day when my mom packed her bags and said she was leaving after a vicious argument with my dad. I hated this, but I was powerless to stop it. While mom was busy multitasking packing her bags and managing to continue arguing with dad, I grabbed my cell and went to my room. I needed to talk to someone. So I opened my contacts of around 40 and started searching for someone to call. William? no. Aunt Kim? no. Haily? no.

It was after 10 minutes of searching and debating myself that I relized I had nobody to talk to. Nobody in my entire list of 40 contacts would understand what I would try to tell them, and even if they did, they probably wouldn’t care (no offense, you guys are great).

Now, I don’t even have to pick up my cell phone. I can actually talk to God like I would a real person, and know that he’s listening, and over all, know that he cares.

2 Responses to “God”

  1. Josh Says:

    I just read what had happened during your teen camp. That is amazing. I had a similar experience as yours except it happened during high school. God is definitely always there for guidance and hope.

    In Jeremiah 33:3 it says, “Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and show thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not.”

  2. lily Says:

    I want to thank you for writing that I do that way to often I try to substitue my friends for God and when they don’t pick up it feels like the world has ended. What you said has helped me alot. God bless.


Leave a Reply

